Facebook Allows users to delete old posts in bulk

Facebook Users can now more effectively manage their previous activities by deleting or archiving old posts.

It’s not always ideal to leave content on a personal profile that doesn’t reflect where the person is in their current life.

In an attempt to mitigate any problems that may arise in the old age of Facebook posting, the company is launching a new “Activity Management” feature.

“Whether you’re entering the job market after graduating from college or leaving a relationship, we know things are changing in people’s lives, and we want to make it easier for you to heal your Facebook presence so you can more accurately reflect who you are. eat today.

That’s why we’re launching Manage Activity to help you archive or delete old messages, all in one place. ”

Bulk publishing management

Facebook Activity Management allows users to view and manage multiple posts at the same time.

To access this feature, simply go to your Facebook profile. Mobile app, press’Go to activity logAnd then press’Manage activities, »

ANNOUNCEMENT

CONTINUE READING BELOW

Then you will see this screen where you can select messages to control:

Facebook Allows users to delete old posts in bulk

Previously, if users wanted to clear the content of their Facebook profile, they would have to adjust the settings for each post one at a time.

Manage Activity has built-in filters to help users sort and find what they are looking for even faster

For example, users can filter posts that include specific people or posts within a specific date range.

When it comes to managing messages, users can either archive them or delete them.

Message archive

Facebook You take a page straight from Instagram with the ability to archive old posts.

Archiving messages allows users to hide messages from others, saving them for viewing. This is a way to delete messages without completely deleting them.

ANNOUNCEMENT

CONTINUE READING BELOW

The archiving feature is for content that you no longer want others to see on Facebook, but that you still want to keep to yourself.

For example, you might want to archive a post you made in high school that you still enjoy but would rather no one else see you. Facebook, “

Instagram has long offered the ability to archive posts, this is the first time Facebook has offered such a feature.

Archiving posts also gives users the ability to add the archived content back to their feed should they decide to display it again.

Conversely, deleting a post is a permanent measure to ensure that it is no longer in the person’s profile.

Grace period for deleted messages

When Activity Management is used to send messages to trash, there is a 30-day grace period for recovering messages before they are permanently deleted.

Therefore, if you are unsure whether certain messages should be deleted or not, you can move them to the trash, and you still have 30 days to think about it.

Alternatively, you can manually delete messages if you want them to disappear forever.

Launch now on mobile devices

The Manage Activity will launch on mobile first and will be available on desktops and Facebook Lite in the future.

New functionality will continue to be developed for this tool to ensure that it meets the needs of people to manage their Facebook presence.

Source: Facebook Press Room